update
Sorry it took me so long to update, but here I am. It has been 11 days since surgery and I feel great. I can lay on my stomach now and I have yet to puke! I am so scared of puking, I hope it never happens. I tried some runny mashed potatoes today and kept them down but only had 3 bites, so not much. I officially start soft foods Thursday. I must admit I am a little scared. I go in on Friday for my two week check up and I will find out how much I have lost. I am excited!
Anyone who says this surgery is the easy way out is a fucking liar! This has been very hard. I never realized how much I looked to food for comfort, but obviously that is why I was a fat ass. I know the next 6 months will be filled with highs and lows and I am trying to prepare myself for that. I must say I think I am doing pretty good thus far though. I will try to post some pics for everyone to see my progress.
Anyone who says this surgery is the easy way out is a fucking liar! This has been very hard. I never realized how much I looked to food for comfort, but obviously that is why I was a fat ass. I know the next 6 months will be filled with highs and lows and I am trying to prepare myself for that. I must say I think I am doing pretty good thus far though. I will try to post some pics for everyone to see my progress.

1 Comments:
At 9:46 AM,
Pokey said…
Thanks for all of your support. You are the only one who posts, but I appreciate it. My friends come and read but never say anything. They suck! lol
Post a Comment
<< Home