My Journey

All about my weight loss journey.

Tuesday, September 27, 2005

YAY

Well those 4 pounds that I thought I had gained, are gone. I have lost 6 pounds since last week so it's all good!

Thursday, September 22, 2005

So Sorry Mikey

Well my husband will not be getting gastric bypass for now. We got a letter in the mail yesterday saying our estimated out of pocket is $3500.00 and I don't have that kind of cash. So we are having to post pone it.

Wednesday, September 21, 2005

This Is Some B.S.

So today I go and weigh and I have gained 4 lbs! At this point I am like "How can this be?" Then I remember I have been eating whatever the heck I have wanted to here lately. I have lost control. I am falling back in to my old habits. So I called Dr. Gorospe's office today and Crystal gave me a pep talk about how I am not suppose to be snaking, I am suppose to consume lots and lots of water,eat only low sugar and low carb foods, and up my protein and exercise. So yeah that sucks. But I guess I better get back on track.

It just makes me mad cuz I have friends who can eat whatever they want and are still losing but I can't do that and it sucks!

Tuesday, September 20, 2005

Mike is getting it done too!

My husband will be getting gastric bypass as well on October 5th. We are pretty excited. I know how great this will be for him and since he is a guy he will lose the weight so quickly. I will hate him..lol.

I took my measurements for my 7 month mark and I only lost 2 inches this month and 4 pounds. But they say it's normal to slow down on the weightloss at this point, but it's frustrating. I want to lose 100 more pounds so I am going to have to increase my water and protein intake and start exercising at least 4 times a week. Belly dancing isn't really a work out, so it's not really doing me any good. I need to do lots and lots of cardio. But so far I have lost 115 pounds so that's pretty good for 7 months out.

Thursday, September 08, 2005

Crock-Rock

Okay so I am an insurance verifier at SouthCrest hospital and we get sooo bored in our little cubby hole, they call an office. My co-workers and I were talking today about baby names, and jokingly Megan said the name Crocket. So I said yeah..." I will name my kid Crocket Rocket Maier and we will call him Crock-Rock for short." We all started laughing and our faces were red and our abs hurt. Then it dawned on me that my husband's name is Michael Maier (the last name is pronounced Meyer (like Oscar Mayer) so he is basically a wannabe serial killer. His middle name is Jason as well. So I said we could name our kid Crocket Rocket Krueger Maier. That name kicks ass and you know it. ....okay not so much. But to three bored ass bitches we thought it was great!!

Tuesday, September 06, 2005

Camping

I went camping for the first time this past weekend. I only stayed one night because it rained and the tent we had didn't exactly close that well. But for the most part it was fun. Mike and I drove down to Skiatook late on Saturday and spent the night. We had a good time. We got drunk that night and I passed out early. lol ....I drank an entire bottle of Arbor Mist wine. It was yummy. lol .... That's against the gastric bypass diet but damnit..I need my alcohol and if I can't have beer what do they expect me to drink yo? lol

But here is the funny story kids. Sunday morning we drove into town to pick up more beer and ice and some food. So we were going to go in Lindsey's new Jeep Liberty Sport. She had the back seat folded down with ice chests and stuff in the back. Well to make room for us so we would have a place to sit she took the ice chests out and set them to the side. So as we were leaving we had to back out of this ditch type thing and it was raining and there was some mud. We heard the tires start spinning so we through it into 4x4 and got out of the ditch. Well about that time Lindsey's boyfriend Ryan came up looking at us like "what the fuck?" We had ran over his ice chest and demolished it. It was beautiful! lol